« Bathroom Blogfest 2011: Cleanliness | Main | One of my favorite apps: Skitch »

Bathroom Blogfest 2011: Climbing Out and Sculpture

IMAG1156Last week we had dinner with the grandkids. It was fun to discuss recent school trips. This semester I'm taking a class and we had the opportunity to tour the Pappajohn Sculpture Park in downtown Des Moines. And to my surprise, our almost 10-year-old granddaughter had just taken a similar tour with her school class. We shared some pictures and discussed our favorite sculptures, and our least favorites.

When it came time to sit down and write about the Bathroom Blogfest and I looked at this year's topic, I immediately thought about a piece of sculpture that I really liked - and she didn't. It's called In the Morning by Anthony Caro and it is a woman climbing out of a bath.

What's this have to do with the customer experience? Everything. Bathing is when people get cleaned up and ready to experience whatever the rest of their day offers. It's usually a private and personal experience and we want it to happen in nice surroundings.

Make sure your customers know you care by offering safe, clean facilities - whether you are a hotel or a retail store. It just shows the customer that you care.  

 

Check out the posts from the others participating in Bathroom Blogfest 2011

Susan Abbott - @susanabbott - Customer Experience Crossroads -http://www.customercrossroads.com/customercrossroads/

Paul Anater - @Paul_Anater - Kitchen and Residential Design - http://www.KitchenAndResidentialDesign.com

Shannon Bilby - @shannonbilby – From The Floors Up - http://fromthefloorsup.com/ 

Toby Bloomberg - @TobyDiva - Diva Marketing - http://bloombergmarketing.blogs.com/bloomberg_marketing/ 

Laurence Borel - @blogtillyoudrop - Blog Till You Drop - http://www.laurenceborel.com/ 

Bill Buyok - @AventeTile - Avente Tile Talk Blog - http://tiletalk.blogspot.com/ 

Jeanne Byington - @ jmbyington - The Importance of Earnest Service - http://blog.jmbyington.com/ 

Becky Carroll - @ bcarroll7 - Customers Rock! - http://customersrock.net/ 

Katie Clark - @practicalkatie - Practical Katie - http://practicalkatie.blogspot.com/ 

Nora DePalma - @noradepalma - O’Reilly DePalma: The Blog - http://www.oreilly-depalma.com/blog/ 

Paul Friederichsen - @pfriederichsen - The BrandBiz Blog - http://brandbizblog.com/

Tish Grier - @TishGrier - The Constant Observer - http://spap-oop.blogspot.com

Elizabeth Hise - @EHise - Flooring The Consumerhttp://flooringtheconsumer.blogspot.com/

Emily Hooper - @FCNewsMag – Floor Covering News Blog http://www.fcnews.net/category/blog/

Diane Kazan – @dkazan - Urban Design Renovation - http://blog.urbandesignrenovation.com

Joseph Michelli - @josephmichelli - Dr. Joseph Michelli’s Blog - www.josephmichelli.com/blog

Veronika Miller - @Modenus - Modenus Blog - http://www.modenus.com/blog

Arpi Nalbandian - @TileEditor - TILE Magazine Editor Blog - http://www.tilemagonline.com/Articles/Blog_Nalbandian

David Polinchock - @Polinchock - Polinchock’s Ponderings - http://blog.polinchock.com/

Professor Toilet - @ProfessorToilet - American Standard’s Professor Toilet - http://www.professortoilet.com/

David Reich - @davidreich - My 2 Cents - http://reichcomm.typepad.com/my_weblog/

Victoria Redshaw & Shelley Pond - @scarletopus - Scarlet Opus Trends Blog - http://trendsblog.co.uk/

Sandy Renshaw - @purplewren - Purple Wren - http://www.purplewren.com/

Bethany Richmond - The Carpet and Rug Institute Blog - http://www.carpet-and-rug-institute-blog.com/

Bruce Sanders - RIMtailing - http://rimtailing.blogspot.com/

Paige Smith – Neuse Tile Service Blog - http://neusetile.wordpress.com/ 

Stephanie Weaver - @experienceology - Experienceology - http://experienceology.blogspot.com/ 

Christine B. Whittemore - @cbwhittemore – Content Talks Business Blog - http://simplemarketingnow.com/content-talks-business-blog/, Simple Marketing Blog http://www.simplemarketingblog.com/, The Carpetology Bloghttp://carpetology.blogspot.com/, Smoke Rise & Kinnelon Blog - http://smokerise-nj.blogspot.com/

Ted Whittemore - @TedWhittemore – Working Computers - http://www.kinneloncomputers.com/

Chris Woelfel - @tileexperts – Artcraft Granite, Marble & Tile Co. -www.artcraftgmt.com

Patty Woodland - @BrokenTeepee - Broken Teepee - http://www.brokenteepee.com/

Denise Lee Yohn - @deniseleeyohn – brand as business bites - http://deniseleeyohn.com/bites/ 

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341d298353ef015436736e17970c

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Bathroom Blogfest 2011: Climbing Out and Sculpture:

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus
Tools and techniques for business communications.


Phone: (515) 745-9978

If I develop your site, you own it; you control it!


Where You Will Find Sandy Blogging








Great Tools

Subscribe to Feed

Miscellany



Awards


  • BAD Blogger




    Sob1

Z-List
















B-List Blogger

View blog authority


Charities

Web Design Blogs - Blog Top Sites



Powered by TypePad

Facebook Pages