« One of my favorite apps: Skitch | Main

Bathroom Blogfest 2012: Still Climbing Out - Public Facilities

Blogfest-2012-tiles-sm-01This week has zoomed by. My sister has been in ICU and my mother is now in nursing care and visited ER one night, so my bathroom observations have been largely in medical facilities. It's interesting to observe the differences between facilities in California and South Dakota. I see a lot more bathrooms marked for unisex use out west. That makes sense to me. Why have people standing around waiting (usually women) when there are not enough stalls, and have the men's stall empty? Problem solved. It's all about pleasing the customer. What's your experience been?

Unisexbathroom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Be sure to check out the great posts written by the other bloggers!

NameTwitter UsernameBlog NameBlog URL
Susan Abbott susanabbott theIdeaStudio www.theideastudio.ca
Laurence Borel blogtillyoudrop blog till you drop www.laurenceborel.com
Bill Buyok AventeTile Avente Tile Talk http://www.aventetiletalk.com/
Jeanne Byington jmbyington The Importance of Earnest Service blog.jmbyington.com
Nora DePalma steamtherapy The Mr. Steam SteamTherapy Blog http://blog.mrsteam.com/
Mr. Steam noradepalma OR-DP POV www.oreilly-depalma.com/blog
Stacy Garcia kbtribechat kbtribe http://kbtribe.wordpress.com
Diane Kazan dkazan Public Bathroom Blog http://thekazan.blogspot.com
Arpi Nalbandian Arpi_Nalb Avente Tile Talk http://www.aventetiletalk.com/
Victoria & Shelley Redshaw & Pond scarletopus Scarlet Opus Trends Blog www.scarletopus.com
Sandy Renshaw sandyrenshaw Purple Wren purplewren.com
Bruce D. Sanders rimtailing RIMtailing http://rimtailing.blogspot.com/
Paige Smith none Tile tips from installation professionals http://neusetile.wordpress.com/
Todd Vendituoli TALV58 Thebuildingblox http://www.thebuildingblox.com/
Shannon Vogel cyswebsites From the Floors Up http://fromthefloorsup.com
CB Whittemore cbwhittemore Content Talks Business Blog http://simplemarketingnow.com/content-talks-business-blog/
Irene Williams crossvilleinc Elevate Your Space http://elevateyourspace.wordpress.com/
Linda Wright skiptotheloo Skip to the Loo! http://lindaloo.com/

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341d298353ef017ee4b023a9970d

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Bathroom Blogfest 2012: Still Climbing Out - Public Facilities:

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus
Tools and techniques for business communications.


Phone: (515) 745-9978

If I develop your site, you own it; you control it!


Where You Will Find Sandy Blogging








Great Tools

Subscribe to Feed

Miscellany



Awards


  • BAD Blogger




    Sob1

Z-List
















B-List Blogger

View blog authority


Charities

Web Design Blogs - Blog Top Sites



Powered by TypePad

Facebook Pages